Curry

I’m doing a huge curry feast for some friends tonight. I’ve not had people to dinner for a while and I”m really getting into the whole asian vibe since I discovered the fantastic international food store on Portswood High Street. it was a Woolworth when I left Southampton and this gem of a shop when I got back.

Anyway, the menu is:

Sweet and Sour Okra
Spicy Black Eyed Beans and Mushrooms
Bengali Spiced Aubergine with yoghurt
Tandoori style chicken
Dry Coconut lamb
Savoury semolina cake
Maybe some spiced rice
Naans
Raita.

All sounds great but . . . not only have I run out of turmeric, but I seem to been running a fever and feel like absolute shite.
Oh the trials and tribulations!

Leave a Reply

