Me and the Music Industry

Today is a strange day. As of today, I have spent as long out of the music industry as I spent in it.
I’m not sure how that makes me feel. I miss writing songs and the creativity involved, but the bits after writing and recording pretty much all suck. I don’t miss that at all.

I didn’t mind the A&R-ing, Band and Tour Managing and all that, but the actual industry, I don’t miss at all.

So why is it the only thing on my mind at the moment; pernicious and pervasive. If I could just write and leave it at that, I’d be fine. Maybe I should focus on that.

Leave a Reply

