Employment Agencies. What’s the point, exactly?


When my job at the University fell through, the first thing I did was sign up with Barna Shields, a temp agency.
In three months, they’ve sent me for one job. Unfortunately, it was for a call centre which for a variety of dyslexia related issues, I can’t do. I’d even told them this and not to send me for call centre jobs.

They told me it was administrative support for a call centre, not an actual call centre job but on arriving for the interview it was apparent after 5 mins of very pleasant and positive interview that this was a call centre job.

I put a stop to the interview, said thank you very much but no thanks.

Subsequently, I’ve signed up for another three agencies and received a grand total of no job interviews. So what exactly are they for?

And why am I signing up to Brook Street today?

Gah!

Leave a Reply

