Dream (2)


A band that I managed put out a new album. Having spoken to the singer a month or so previously, I was surprised that it hadn’t been brought up in conversation that they were back together and writing. The band consisted of three of the original members and a guy called Rhod Waronker.

The first I knew of the it was when I came across the album on the listening post in Virgin Records in Sheffield. THe album was called “Franz Ferdinand Versus Berlin – Germany Wins” and I managed to listen to a few tracks before waking up. One is burned into my mind. it wasn’t the best of those I listened to, but it was a good tune.

The lyric, in it’s entirety is:

“Carole Lester
I just met met her
She seems okay.”

I”m going to recreate it as soon as I learn how to use that damned software!

Leave a Reply

