Misunderstanding


When I was little, I was always confused when politicians went off for a ‘summit’.

I couldn’t work out why they didn’t know what they were doing.

I heard it as going off for a ‘summat’, you see.

These days, of course, I know damned well they don’t know what they’re doing. . .

*****

In similar warm and fuzzy recollections, I watched four aeroplanes fly overheard and my Dad mentioned something about a ‘formation’. Soon after we saw another five more fly over, so I assumed that was a fivemation.

Leave a Reply

