Next week . . .

. . . is going to be something of a challenge as I start a new job.


My usual method of introducing myself to a new team is to say “Hi I’m Will. Have some of this lovely cake that I made….”


Or biscuits 


Or savouries….


I cook for others but this is often an excuse for ‘social eating’. Being nice legitimises my over eating, or at least my consumption of sweet or fatty bakery items!


So I’ve taken the bold decision of not doing this, this time and I”ll just have to find a non-edible form of introducing myself to the new team.


Damn.


Cake always works so well, too.

Leave a Reply

