Tunbridge Wells (2)

It’s about 6am and after a terrible night’s sleep thanks to appalling stomach-ache, I’m thinking about family and community; community being high on my list of bugbears at the moment.
I’ve always sought the comfort of community from communes, religious or spiritual organisations, clubs, etc.  I wonder whether this is because of my necessary abandoning of my family?   My meeting with Donna and Brenda yesterday was great but the weirdness of people being completely accepting of you in that way is something I’ve searched for for years.  And there it was.  In my family.
Suddenly, I feel as if I might have made a huge mistake.

Leave a Reply

