Memorial

French_flag_flying

“France is to hold a national memorial service for the 130 people who died in the Paris attacks two weeks ago.

Friday’s service in central Paris will bring together 1,000 people, including President Francois Hollande as well as survivors and victims’ families.

A minute’s silence will be held and the names of all the victims read out.”

From the BBC Website.

On the day of the memorial to the victims of the the attacks in Paris, my Facebook “memories for today”threw this at me.

GBD

I’m not one for omens or any of that new age stuff. I don’t believe in ghosts or spirits, but the timing of this gives me shivers and an ineffable sadness. It’s almost like Guillaume is saying “Don’t forget me.”

How could I?

With love to Guillaume, his family and friends and everyone affected by those attacks. I’m thinking of you, today of all days. xx

Leave a Reply

